My pictures from Snowocolypse

8

Posted by MrLynch | Posted in Mr. Lynch | Posted on November 5, 2011

On October 29, 2011 we were hit with an unusual October Nor’easter which dropped up to a foot of snow in our area. Many people were left without power for over a week and school was canceled for eight days. I’m sure everyone has some amazing stories to tell and we’ll be writing those soon in class. However, if you click on “Read More” you can write your own comments back to this and I’d love to hear about some of your own adventures over the past week and a half. Here are a few pictures from my time off. If you click the little white box in the lower left corner you will see captions for the pictures.

Comments (8)

On the second night of the snow storm I had a dream I was in Myrtle Beach but it wasn’t real….But I also had fun making snow tunnels.I also did a lot of shoveling. But then we went to my Grandmas down at the beach and me and my brother stayed there the week end of story…

Leo, at least you made it to a beach even though it wasn’t the beach of your dreams. You should be stronger from all your shoveling and well rested from all the time away. See you soon.

we got 18 inches of snow! i spent last week at my nanas house w my cousins and right now im at metlife, where my mom works

18 inches of snow – wow. Today it’s going to get to almost 70 degrees yet we haven’t had school for a week and a half because of a snowstorm. Very, very strange New England weather.

We lost power Sat. Oct.29 and I was watching one of my favorite programs on t.v. I had just got back from playing soccer with my Oakwood team in the snow. It was TERRIBLE! Even though we won. After a couple of days I took fancy to board games and probably played more than I had in my entire life. When my mom let us go outside I took a shovel and took it to the snow mound that the snowplow had made. Our power came back on on last Sat. at 2:00 a.m, and I’m watching my programs and enjoying the weather.

I went to Long Island, and then I went trick-or-treating there with my cousin. I got 111 peices. I also borrowed a generator from my cousins. When I got back to CT, we watched DVDs all day long.It was boring and fun at the same time.

it was absolutly terrible

thats funny i didm’t have to run . why be so mean to your kid

Write a comment

Skip to toolbar