Weekly Newsletter (September 3-6)

0

Posted by MrLynch | Posted in Weekly Newsletter | Posted on September 1, 2013

Students survived their first two days with me last week and on Tuesday we’ll continue the adventure. It’s definitely a choppy week with Monday off for Labor Day and Thursday off for Rosh Hashana, but it will certainly ease us all in as we edge closer to a full week.

Tuesday night is Parent Open House. While I like my new students, they are not invited to the Open House. Parents only. Open House starts at 6 PM. I will talk about what your child will be doing in class over the next ten months as well as what can be done on my end and the parental end to make this a great year for everyone. I would tell you to also come because there will be a raw bar, hot & cold appetizers, and a coffee station, but if I told you that, I’d be lying. Maybe hard candy. Nah – probably not even that.

The Supply List you received came with a disclaimer about the supplies being recommended, but not mandatory. This is absolutely true, but there are certain items that I will pick up for students if they are unable to provide them. Just let me know and I will be happy to get them. For example, the tennis balls prevent the chairs from making the most horrific screeching sound every single time they are moved. For the sanity of both myself and the students, if students cannot bring in tennis balls I will just buy them myself.

Vzf7--FpqUegmXCm8eMftjl72eJkfbmt4t8yenImKBVaiQDB_Rd1H6kmuBWtceBJ

Upcoming Events

Parent Open House – Tuesday, September 3 (6 PM)

Bike Ride to School – Thursday, September 19 (7 AM) OPTIONAL

Winding Trails – Friday, September 20

Egg Drop – Friday, September 27

Sturbridge Village – Friday, October 25

Parent/Teacher Conferences – Thursday, December 5 and Friday, December 6

Write a comment

Skip to toolbar